Posted in Uncategorized

My India Haul!

Returning from an extended vacation is a daunting process; there is the unpacking to deal with, after which one is required to clean both their luggage and apartment, and proceed back to their daily chores.  If the holidayer happened to have shopped wh image image imageile traveling, the nitty-gritty curios serve as a transporting device back to the place they had visited.  Yes, it definitely gives duty-free shopping a whole new meaning.  Since I had studied in India for two years, I didn’t haul as much; just got a few ‘essentials’ such as bangles and chandelier earrings.  I had found them at a bazaar sale in Trichy, while at the Westside store in Bangaluru I bought myself a crop top, a few kurtas, and more bangles.  At Landmark, I couldn’t resist buying  Karna’s Wife (Kavita Kane), and One Part Woman (Perumal Murugan), along with a Femina and JFW.  Buying a few Lakme products of course, goes without saying.  I hope you all enjoy looking at the haul-items as much as I did when shopping for them.

Lots of Love

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a Reply

