Posted in Random

MIA

Hello hello hello. It has been an insanely long time since my last blog post. While it is simpler for me to the put the blame on my personal vice of procrastination, there was a lot more going on in my life this time around. Allow me to list them out.

Birthday Bash
I loved the weekend leading up to my birthday; it was fun, fabulous, and most of all, I got a chance to catch up with some good old friends. The weekend involved shopping, cake, high-heels; need I go on? Once my actual birthday passed away, I got filled with a sense of ennui; who am I? is this what I’m going to be doing for the rest of my life? do I ever plan on getting married or starting a family?

Birthday!
Birthday!

    Job

My job had a big hand to play in the aforementioned feeling of ennui. I’ve been an annoying Hermione Granger ever since I had switched my major from Pre-Med to B.A. English Lit. Yes! I was the one with the raised hand in almost every class. I used to read the lessons ahead of time, prepare a question-bank in my mind, plan my assignment-submissions well in advance, and I used to strut about the library everyday (this was during my B.A. days; M.A. is a whole other story). I loved being an English major and once after I got done with my Masters, I sought to follow the path of knowledge. All I can say for now is that I haven’t found what I was looking for, and I spent a few months blaming everyone else for where I had ended up. The truth is that one needs to take matters into their own hands, which is exactly what I am doing now.

Oh hum..........
Oh hmmmm……….

Love and Marriage

Love and I had crossed path several years back; I was innocent and stupid, but also incredibly selfish and ignorant. The failure of my relationship rests upon my shoulders, and I truly never will be able to shrug it off. I had agreed to an arranged-marriage for many reasons, with one of them being that I have immense faith in my parents’ choice. It was decided that I would tie the knot soon after my career took off. My career is at a standstill, due to which I have decided to not proceed with any marriage plans. If you come from an Asian household, you could probably imagine the number of livid arguments that have already taken place between my parents and I.

Hmmm.....
Hmmm…..

Thus, I have not enjoyed enough peace of mind to write down a blog post. I shall henceforward be regular :).

Thank You,

LotsofLove

Images from:

Petfinder.com/blog

Openinggates.com

Buzzfeed.com post by Elaina Wahl

Featured image from 123rf.com

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a Reply

