Posted in beauty, holiday, Random, Uncategorized

Resolving the Resoultions for 2016

Featured Image Courtesy: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/357473289144575179/

My 2016 is off to quite a rocky start.  One of my life’s plans fell through, and I am confused all over again.  As J.R.R. Tolkien says, “Not all those who wander are lost” (The Fellowship of the Ring, Chapter 10, Strider); hopefully I shall not wander for too long.  In the meantime I have been studying for my upcoming end-of-term exams, which denotes that I look like a miniature panda with deep dark rings around my eyes.

Each New Year however starts with people making up a gajillion resolutions and breaking them almost immediately.  This is how I have been faring with my almost realistic resolutions for 2016:

  1. Drink fewer cups of chai a day:

Mumbai-Masala-Chai-

I knew this would be a bust.  My chai habits are akin to another person’s coffee craze; what with all the studying, I have gone up on the number of cups per day instead of reducing the amount.  I do hope to revert to two cups of chai per day, after my exams are done with.

Image Courtesy: http://aapplemint.com/

2. Drink more green tea:

reasons_to_drink_green_tea.117211702_std

This is a continuation from the first one; apparently I had planned to replace my unnecessary cups of chai (necessary ones include the morning and the evening time chai) with green tea.  It has not been going well, but I do have a collection of different fruit-infused teas from Sri Lanka which I hope to try soon.  This is definitely something I will be working on this entire year.

Image Courtesy: http://www.davincivaporizer.com/davinci-blog/vaping-green-tea/

3. Read a lot more:

Librocubicularist

Yes, I am a proud librocubicularist and I wish to remain one.

4. Less is more:

less-is-more

I am already following this in terms of my wardrobe and shoes; being unemployed makes it a whole lot easier.  I still need to apply the ‘less is more’ philosophy to makeup and skincare, which I am doing moderately well for now.  I did do some shopping at the start of New Year’s and that has been it.  For instance, I realised that a separate serum was not required since my normal moisturiser already gives me the required amount of hydration.  Also, it is easier to use plain coconut oil for several skincare related queries instead of purchasing those really expensive facial oils.  I have succeeded in not listening to a lot of beauty ‘gurus’ about things that are not really required for me at the instant.

Image Courtesy: http://erickimphotography.com/blog/2013/05/06/why-less-is-more-in-street-photography-and-life/

5. Remove makeup before going to bed:

original

Do you know those days when you just feel like going to bed without any fuss?  I feel like that everyday.  Not a good habit!

Image Courtesy: http://weheartit.com/entry/group/20558092

6. Avoid the ‘poo’

shampooBottles

I have been using conditioners to cleanse my hair from the start of 2016.

Image Courtesy: http://www.earthisland.org/journal/index.php/eij/article/green_it_seems/

7. Get a tattoo

4fd3d9de92da70a4eb9ca3f3a1e69bef

This is something that I’ve been wanting to do for a few years, but there are no tattoo parlours around here.  I could have got it done whilst studying in India, and I was saving money for it.  I did end up spending the moolah on a holiday trip to the beach side with my friends though :).  And yes, I do plan on getting a tiny elephant tattoo….for the first one.

Image Courtesy: https://www.pinterest.com/AniaSkovgaard/smykker-elefant/

There you go….my not-so-realistic albeit practical resolutions for 2016.  How are you doing with all your plans for 2016?

And now onto some beauty stuff…just to ease the eyes:

l

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

2 thoughts on “Resolving the Resoultions for 2016

Leave a Reply

