Posted in colors, fashion, holiday, Indian Beauty, jewellery, online shopping, shoes, Uncategorized, Valentine's Day

Lookbook: Wedding Valentine

I hope that you all got to enjoy your respective Valentine’s Day celebrations.  I had attended a bestie’s wedding on the 13th night, and so I was quite excited to not do anything much on the 14th.  In lieu of the wedding reception I had gone to, I created a look on Limeroad for Valentine’s Day.  The red saree featured in the image actually resembles the one I have, but I’d like to think that mine is prettier.  I love love love the cocktail blouse.  I sooo wish that there would be a big fat Indian wedding in the future, so that I’d get to experiment with these; sadly, I am the only 20-something woman left in my family to get hitched, so I guess that I’d have to reserve this for my special day (or ‘days’ to be exact, since weddings in my community go on for four days).  I hope you enjoy soaking in all this saree goodness, as much as I enjoyed creating it :).

Wedding Valentine.png

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a Reply

