Posted in beauty, fashion, food, haul, makeup, skin care, Uncategorized

Weekend Haul

I had met my lovely friend a few weekends back, and of course that had given us an excuse to window shop…..which eventually lead to shopping itself.  I had bought an eye-shadow palette from H&M for my friend; the quality was so great that I felt obliged to buy a few products for myself.

H&M

From top to bottom:

Bronzing Powder in Dark Tan, Bronzer, and Highlighter

Nail polish in 501 Go Nuts

Dual Phase Eye Makeup Remover

     From H&M, we headed onward to Carrefour; my friend had wanted to buy a hair-straightener from Babyliss, and the counter was stationed quite nearby to Essence’s makeup stand.

Essence

From left:

Essence I ‘heart’ Trends nail polish The Nudes in 02 I Nude It

Essence Quattro Eyeshadow in 13 Laugh, Love, Lime

     We had also got quite interested in the collection of shirts and blouses priced rather inexpensively.

Carrefour

     The following weekend I was in search of a drugstore concealer and mascara.  Unfortunately the Maybelline counter here did not have the Instant Age Rewind Concealer, so I had to look for a new one altogether.

Diana of London Protouch Concealer and Instant Highlighter in 04

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect mascara: I have to admit; the corset-design had caught my eye.

     Of course, all this hauling had to be followed by dinner and coffee.

 

I hope you all enjoyed going through my shopping cart :).

 

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a Reply

