Posted in colors, fashion, holiday, Indian Beauty, Uncategorized

On a Holi-Day

Hey everyone!  How is your Spring cleaning going along?  In this part of the world, the winter showers have given way to a very-hot summer.  Along with this change in seasons, came Holi which brought along its own set of colours to Spring/Summer.  I was one of the lucky few who had got to celebrate the festival in India over the last two years; the occurrences had shocked and surprised me…in a good way.  Holi here isn’t celebrated in such a ‘wild’ manner, but I did get unwanted colours applied to my face by unknown people, so I guess that counts :).  What I love most about Holi is that it gives me an excuse to buy new clothes, especially brightly hues ones.  The shades that I have been obsessed with for quite a while are those resembling dark green; for instance, teal, seafoam, emerald, shamrock, parakeet, pine, basil, etc.

color-thesaurus-correct-names-green-shades

Sourced from digitalsynopsis.com

green polish

Sourced from essie.com

     Of course, I’m currently on holiday from the school I’m interning at and due to my parents’ ‘suggestion’ I will be going on a long trip to India to visit my family.  One thing I am excited about is meeting my friends;amazingly enough, graduating from university and going our separate ways have brought us all closer together.  Reminiscing aside, I’m going to indulge in some online shopping…definitely :).  Enough said.  Please enjoy my collection of everything elegantly green.

Green with Holi

My look on Limeroad

Yes, I love the ferozi coloured saree.  Have a wonderful holiday/work time y’all.  Mmmuah.

 

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a Reply

