Posted in colors, holiday, journey, Random, travel, Uncategorized

Back from Backpacking

Hey everyone!  How are you all?  I returned from my terrific holiday a few days back.  As expected, I feel quite blue to get back to my usual routine of studying and working.  In fact, I had so much fun meeting up my friends and traveling to the different cities within India that I had wanted to stay back and work there itself.  Trust me when I say that my parents had to drag me back by the hem of my ghagra-skirt (see what I did there 😉 ).  What else did I do other than staying-over at my friends’ homes and shutter-bugging across the country?  Shopping of course!  Well, that kind of goes without saying.  I spent all my tattoo-money on it :(.  I also had a big talk about life and where we were all headed, with my girl-and-guy friends over chai and biscuits, due to which I have actually come to a steady decision……..about my goals itself and the likes.

In the upcoming few posts, I will most definitely be putting up some photographs of the places I visited….and of all the stuff that I had purchased there.  I hope that you are all continuing to have a fabulous summer :).

Love and Light,

LotsofLove

IMG_2725

These are hand-painted lampshades which were being sold outside the South-Indian restaurant that my family had taken me to, on the way to Chennai.

     The elephant tin-box image: Courtesy of www.thats2cute.com.au

 

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

2 thoughts on “Back from Backpacking

Leave a Reply

