Posted in ELT, escapism, life, Random, Uncategorized

Lost in Transition…

Hey y’all!  I am aware that it’s been quite a while since my last post.  I do have a good reason for staying away from the blog; I was doing a month’s long course about teaching English to adult non-native speakers of the language.  It was severely hectic, to the point that my class-fellows and I, got only two hours of sleep each; we were forever drowning in lesson-plans, activities, and worksheets.  I used to sleep right-after coming home, and wake up at ten in the night to formulate my lesson plans and make the worksheets.  Thankfully, my class-fellows used to do the same, so we ended up helping each other out in the process.  The students were a delight; they were all extremely welcoming in spite of the fact that they were being taught by someone at least ten-years younger to them.  It was clear to see that age was merely a number in this case, and those who want to learn a new language after their mid-20s can still do so, with panache.  Once we all got through the course as a class, our students went all crazy with clicking selfies with their teachers, a/k/a us :).  Then when all my class-mates and I had finished successfully with our teaching-practice sessions, we ended up celebrating with a five-star Iftaar dinner at the fabulous Kargeen Caffe; literally the shining star of multi-cuisine food at Muscat.  This also means that a food-post is on its way :).  Now that all the teacher-inspired seriousness is done with, I can focus upon writing some dearly needed blog posts.

I hope that you are all having a great summer :).  Remember to stay sun-safe and zen-calm.

ZenLiving

This image is my original creation from Limeroad.

Author:

Hey everyone :) ! This blog is for all those who share my obsession with beauty, fashion, books, and movies. Yes, it seems like a potpourri at first, but one can never entertain a single interest alone; at least I cannot. I'm also a cat-lover or an ailurophile as they call it. This blog will essentially include my random musings and reviews on everything mentioned above and more (of course, I can't review cats, for I truly love them all). Please feel free to contribute and/or critique upon my posts. Lots of love out there to you :) .

Leave a comment